Oneway Vari-Grind Jig

Customer Reviews for Oneway Vari-Grind Jig

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 9 Reviews

Return to Oneway Vari-Grind Jig Product Page

Customer Reviews

Oneway Vari-Grind Jig Reviews

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

What a lifesaver!

DARRELL in WA

Comments On Aug 25, 2016:The Oneway Vari-Grind Jig is the perfect tool to have to hold your spindle and detail gouges in the proper position to achieve the proper sharpening angle. It is easy to set up and will get your tools sharpened correctly very quickly. I just wish they would make the same type jig to accomodate my roughing gouges. Excellent product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great quality

Jimmy in WY

Comments On Dec 15, 2015:Works as it should. The one I received is the new style with the updated holding parts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great grinding jig

Russell in NC

Comments On Dec 14, 2015:I have work with metal for much longer than wood. I am familiar with many different kinds of grinding jig. I have to tell you that the Oneway system is the greatest for sharpening my woodworking tools. They have never been sharper and it is very easy to set up and use...In under 20 minutes it was setup and I was sharpening my lathe tools... Thanks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Precise

David in GA

Comments On Apr 23, 2015:Precise sharpening time after time. Extremely easy set up and equally easy to use. Wouldn't dream of trying to put an edge on any of my bowl gouges without this tool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oneway Vari-Grind Jig

Leonard in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2014:Makes sharpening easier. Only one thing to say "Great".

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Save your tools!

Donald in KY

Comments On Apr 21, 2014:Love this Jig, yeah i have seen others for cheaper you can make one out of wood or scrap metal. But I didn't pay hefty prices for my tools to test on some homemade gadget. once you have your grinding system set up its zip, zip, done start turning.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy sharpening jig

Roger in MT

Comments On Dec 14, 2013:The members of my woodturning club recommended this sharpening system. I am so glad I started with the best, since I know I would be timid about sharpening freehand. The unit was easy to mount on my grinder bench and the components seem nearly indestructible.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wolverine sharpening jig

Mark in OR

Comments On Oct 06, 2013:Great investment, gets my gouge sharp quickly and gets me back to turning.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Solid and versatile

David in CO

Comments On Dec 12, 2012:Very nice little jig. Well made and durable. I now have two, since the angle I use to grind spindle gouges is different than the one I use on deep-fluted gouges, and it's nice to just pick up one and have it already set, but for a couple of years I just had one and adjusted it back and forth, which worked just fine. Using the reference notches to repeat an angle setting is both easy and accurate.
Using a light touch it's possible to get a very keen edge without taking off much steel at all.

Was this review helpful?