Artisan Bottle Stopper Mandrel

Customer Reviews for Artisan Bottle Stopper Mandrel

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 16 Reviews

Return to Artisan Bottle Stopper Mandrel Product Page

Customer Reviews

Artisan Bottle Stopper Mandrel Reviews

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Useful For Many Projects

Scott in TN

Comments On Jun 03, 2017:I'm completely pleased with the bottle stopper mandrel. I've actually used mine for several other projects and it works well. Good metal and the threads are great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great mandrel

Mitchell in HI

Comments On Dec 26, 2016:Works like a charm for my stoppers. I order multiple so I don't have to take them off my projects during the lengthy finishing process.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good for Ice Cream Scooper Too

Carolanne in OK

Comments On Jul 28, 2016:I bought this product because it was designed not only for the bottle stoppers but because it was also good for the new Ice cream scooper kit. I used it with the ice cream scoop kit and it worked great. I even use it for some other projects such as the Artisan Stainless Steel Serving Utensil Set Kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Simple and Great

Jimmy in WY

Comments On Jul 14, 2016:I use this mandrel in a collet Chuck and it works great!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great tool

ALFREDO R. in CA

Comments On Nov 07, 2015:This is a great tool and it is easy to use.
I wish you would add a model with a 1" 8TPI end, so it can be used directly on the lathe, rather than with a drill chuck.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good for more than just bottle stoppers.

Jeffrey in AR

Comments On Jul 19, 2015:CSUSA has added a number of kits recently that use this mandrel. Among them are the ice cream scoop, bottle opener, and more. It's an extremely consistent method of mounting a workpiece on the lathe, and you should absolutely have one in your shop. They're cheap enough that just about anybody can afford one. They fit fine in a standard drill chuck.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

simple to use

Gus in PA

Comments On Apr 29, 2015:Makes mounting and turning blanks simple.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Works as advertised!

Samuel in KY

Comments On Apr 08, 2015:A must for bottle stoppers and other projects...look in the kitchenwares for other projects this works with. Notice that the hole needs to be tapped for this mandrel to work.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Bobby in TX

Comments On Apr 02, 2015:This will have you turning stoppers in no time! It's a nice product and a good length. Worth getting a cup center when you start out too... don't forget one of those!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Stopper Mandrel

WENDY in MB

Comments On Feb 10, 2015:Excellent Quality, consistently accurate and great price. Highly recommend this quality Mandrel to all.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Mark in IL

Comments On Dec 22, 2014:I have used this mandrel to make bottle stoppers, ice cream scoops, and a pizza cutter. The mandrel worked well for all of these projects.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pleased and happy

Jennifer in VA

Comments On Oct 20, 2014:I like the simplicity of this item. It is of decent quality and is holding up to the amount of wine stoppers I turn.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

High Quality Mandrel

Jack in IA

Comments On Jun 08, 2014:I had gone through two mandrels before this one and both of them broke when pressure was added. This mandrel is much higher quality than my previous two and has the strength to take on pressure. This is the mandrel to use for bottle stoppers.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Mandrel

Ian in CA

The mandrel worked great. If you used a tap to pre-thread the wood it makes it even easier.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very pleased!

Jason in AR

Comments On Nov 05, 2013:This mandrel is just about as simple to use as a fork... just slide it in to your drill chuck, and you are ready to go. Its so easy to use that in a matter of two weeks I had completed twenty stoppers. I couldn't be more pleased with it, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to both master turners and beginners alike. Making bottle stoppers is one of the easiest projects, yet it offers quick satisfaction for a turner that's short on time.
You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Super!

HAROLD in TN

Comments On Oct 07, 2013:Makes it easy to make a nice bottle stopper.

Was this review helpful?