Artisan Classic Safety Razor Kit

Customer Reviews for Artisan Classic Safety Razor Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 15 Reviews

Return to Artisan Classic Safety Razor Kit Product Page

Customer Reviews

Artisan Classic Safety Razor Kit Reviews

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sharp

Terry in TX

Comments On Jan 08, 2017:I have sold two of these and both people loved them. I drilled the ends of the second one I made and re threaded it to fit some all thread so I could make the handle longer and it worked very well!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I love these

Robert in AR

Comments On Jul 26, 2016:Since I started turning these, I have all but stopped turning pens. They sell like crazy! I've tried a couple of other kits (including those from PSI) but this is my favorite. I like the threaded rod method as opposed to pressed in fittings.
I would love to be able to buy just the fittings in bulk because many of my customers have razor heads that they prefer and just want a custom handle.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent kit bit so much for bushings.

ALEXANDER in TX

Comments On May 17, 2016:I really like this kit. I've made several of this, the mach 3, and the fusion. I really like the threaded rod concept vs the ends being pressed in. Means I can easily repair customers razors or offer them tubes only, to change things up. I however, hate the bushings. Why they designed the smaller end to not fit into the tube to ensure it was centered I don't know. Please change this.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great razor

Samuel in KY

Comments On May 13, 2016:I use one of these razors over my vintage safety razor whenever I shave. It is a super simple kit and so far the chrome is holding up well. It has dulled some but that is to be expected. It does not come with a blade, but buy them in bulk on Amazon and save yourself a ton of money. I do recommend using an acrylic blank or putting a CA finish just because it is going to be subjected to water.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great old school project

Guy in NC

Comments On Oct 19, 2015:This kit is a lot of fun to turn and it produces a great conversation piece. Looks really nice with the stand, and it has been a good seller for me.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

A Great Razor

James in MO

Comments On May 24, 2015:I just turned this kit for personal use. Everything fits together perfectly, and it gives a very nice, close shave. This is my first DE safety razor, and it has been a painless experience!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love this razor

Gus in PA

Comments On Apr 29, 2015:I hated wasting money on disposable razors. Made this razor for myself it's great razor. And if you buy blades online bulk the savings is great. I already made 2 more razor for friends. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Smooth!

ANDREW in ME

Comments On Apr 19, 2015:Best selling razor kit that I offer, people love the old fashioned look. Quality piece!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

People love this

RICHARD in CA

Comments On Feb 11, 2015:I've made several of these for friends, and everyone loves them.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good Kit

RAYMOND in PA

Comments On Jan 05, 2015:It's been a long time coming for the double edge safety razor. This is a good quality kit. It is just like the Mach 3 and Fusion which is nice.
One down side. The heads on the fusion and mach 3 are interchangeable. So if you turn a mach 3 and later decide to put the fusion head on, you can. This kit is different. The threaded post that screws into the handle is smaller in diameter. Therefore, you can't use the safety head on your previously made mach 3 or fusion razors. It would be nice if the post on this kit was the same threading and diameter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The verdict from my toughest customer...

Jeff in AR

Comments On Dec 18, 2014:...is that this is a great kit!
I'm not a DE razor user, so I can't speak to the quality of this razor, so I turned one for my dad, who collects vintage shaving supplies. He told me that the razor I turned for him is just as good as any of his pricy vintage models.
As the turner, my impression is that this is a great kit. The finish is perfect and all of the parts fit together exactly as they should. I just wish these were available in more colors. Perhaps a matte black?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Finally!

William in NE

Comments On Dec 04, 2014:I have been ordering cheap safety razors from China and modifying them to work with a turned handle. It worked, but they were not ideal.
I ordered one of these the first time I saw it. I will now proudly stamp my name on my razors. Great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent DE Safety Razor Kit

Brandon in PA

Comments On Nov 23, 2014:This is an excellent kit to use. Not too many places on the internet carry a kit to make a double edge safety razor. The nice thing about this kit is that its a complete kit. Other site only offer the head only. I made a video of me using this kit. Link Below.
http://youtu.be/hHzz9YjIakI
Thanks
Brandon Peters Weekend Wood Dust

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

razor kit

alex in WA

Comments On Dec 09, 2014:great product takes little time to make and its great project to give to someone for christmas

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Pat in CW

Comments On Dec 11, 2014:What a great product,looks good,easy to turn.Good quality chrome razor.Just what was needed on the market,low price,need I say more.

Was this review helpful?