Artisan Premium Badger Shaving Brush Kit

Customer Reviews for Artisan Premium Badger Shaving Brush Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 8 Reviews

Return to Artisan Premium Badger Shaving Brush Kit Product Page

Customer Reviews

Artisan Premium Badger Shaving Brush Kit Reviews

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality brush, fun project

Russ in CA

Comments On Jul 22, 2016:I turned this for a gift for my father (with the razor stand). They look really nice together.
Good quality hardware, good quality hair (badger hair is supposed to be the best kind of hair for these brushes).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Concerned with Smell At First

Miguel in CA

Comments On Jul 08, 2015:This is a nice brush. I use it daily. At first I was concerned because it smelled gamey (I can't think of a better word - I don't want to say that it smelled like a badger because I have never smelled a badger). Happily, after a few uses with my eucalyptus shave soap, the smell disappeared.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very satisfied with this

Keith in NC

Comments On Feb 20, 2015:Made one for a gift, they were very satisfied and said the brush was nice, it is very easy to make, going to make more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super easy to make

RICHARD in CA

Comments On Feb 11, 2015:This badger brush is much easier to install than the ones that don't use a threaded insert. Super good quality badger hair.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love these.

Jeffrey in AR

Comments On Jan 13, 2015:For the price, you simply cannot beat this brush. It's every bit as good as some that cost twice as much, plus it comes with the metal hardware that no other kit has. This is an excellent buy.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great quality badger hair brush & easy assembly

preston in TX

Comments On Nov 14, 2014:Quality is great, kit is well made! I have made 20 or so of these kits over the past few months to give as gifts and to sell. The 1st one i made, i kept for myself. It has held up very well for 5 months!
I made one modification to the blank prep. The chrome base does not fit flush to the wood blank, leaving a 1/64" gap for water to rush into. To fix this you need to chamfer the face of the wood the will fit to the chrome base. I used a 3/4" forstner bit. You only need to shave off the slightest bit. This allows a water-tight contact between the wood and the metal base and provides a void for you're epoxy or CA glue when it is pushed out of the threaded insert.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great gift for fathers

Nathan in ID

Comments On Sep 04, 2014:This shaving brush kit is a great idea. I made one for my father over two years ago, and he still uses it today. The brushes are still in good condition. I went with the best grade of badger hair and the extra cost was worth it because the brush is still soft. This project is also a lot of fun to make. I love making these brushes. I recommend this brush to anyone who wants to give it as a gift and have a fun project to complete. My father now wants me to make one for his friend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Suprising

Chris in CA

Comments On May 06, 2014:Much better quality than I expected. Great feel and look.

Was this review helpful?