Artisan Droplet Bottle Stopper

Customer Reviews for Artisan Droplet Bottle Stopper

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 14 Reviews

Return to Artisan Droplet Bottle Stopper Product Page

Customer Reviews

Artisan Droplet Bottle Stopper Reviews

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good

Duncan in PA

Comments On Jul 06, 2017:Works well with wine bottles easy to make and makes a good gift at family events. Just make sure to take them out of the wine bottle here and there or they will corrode.

Was this review helpful?

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Artisan Bottle Stopper

KEN in TN

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:This is the only bottle stopper I use,mainly because I like the design and secondly,if you buy them in bulk the price is very attractive.I always buy 50 at a time in chrome and less in gold.I have literally sold hundreds of these stoppers and have never had one complaint.

Additional Comments On Mar 03, 2016:I'm afraid I have to rethink my previous review.Chrome bottle stoppers will not give a problem,provided they are not left in the wine bottle on a continued basis.I have had two returned lately due to corrosion of the chrome.One was a family member and ddn't matter,just replaced it.The second was to a gallery that carries my stoppers.It to was replaced at no charge,however the gallery owner was so upset she made me replace twenty chrome stoppers with stainless steel stoppers.I no longer buy the chrome.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Christmas gilf.

Ed in TN

Comments On Oct 26, 2015:A great Christmas gift for the person who is hard to buy for. Great quality as always.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy and beautiful

Mark in NC

Comments On Jun 06, 2015:Such an easy project and a fantastic gift. When you take a bottle of wine to someone's house for dinner, take one of these as a gift....it'll make them smile! I cut in a space for an old Italian coin instead of a stone or crystal, etc.... and it is very cool! So many variants you can try.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Gold Plated Bottle Stopper

Quinton in TX

Comments On Feb 13, 2015:This stopper is just the thing to enhance your custom designed wine bottle stoppers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Bottle Stoppers

WENDY in MB

Comments On Feb 10, 2015:I purchased these a while ago and finally am able to make a couple of bottle stoppers now that my workshop is set up.
I just want to say that these are Fabulous!! I highly recommend them to anyone who wants an excellent quality stopper for a reasonable price. You won't be disappointed. I plan to purchase more of these in the future.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love the Mini

Phyllis in NY

Comments On Jan 24, 2015:I recently purchased the mini droplet bottle stopper. It fits the same mandrel as the regular sized option. I really like this size. It is not too big and your stoppers can be a bit shorter. The directions are easy to follow. I will admit that I skip the drill tap step. I do not have a problem with the blank fitting in the 11/32 hole I drilled. I feel that the quality is good and the stoppers look great on them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

finish is very nice

Doug in VA

Comments On Jan 11, 2015:the droplet component shows up very well on custom made products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Bill in WA

Comments On Dec 18, 2014:Wow, these are great, just ordered more, this time in gold (real 10 kt gold plated?). I have been a wood WORKER all my life, now started turning. My relatives will be getting a wine stoppers this Christmas! BTW, instructions are great. They actually appear to have been written in English

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great short time stopper

Jack in IA

Comments On Jun 08, 2014:This is an excellent stopper and has good size and weight to it. Just be wary that if the stopper is in a wine bottle for too long it will begin to corrode slightly, so every once and a while you need to take it out of the bottle and dry it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Kit

JOHN in AR

Comments On Feb 17, 2014:Have made a couple of these stoppers for gifts. Have received nice compliments about how they look

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TOOOOOO Easy

Russell in NC

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:Easy to make, works great, and makes great gifts.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Buy

Comments On Dec 09, 2013:I have made hundreds of bottle stoppers from this product and they are very consistent in quality. The platings are very smooth and attractive. I have never had to replace one.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

My favorite bottle stopper bottom

Jason in AR

Comments On Nov 05, 2013:The quality is on par with what I've come to expect from Craft Supplies USA; fantastic. They are very easy to use and at a recent craft show I was paid many compliments on my stoppers. I attribute much of this to these quality parts. This style is my favorite because I find the shape pleasing to look at, and it tends be more eye catching to customers. I find it is important to provide variety while selling bottle stoppers. I had my stopper tops separate from the bottoms at my sale, and allowed customers to pair their favorite top and bottom. It went over really well. I would highly recommend these bottle stopper bottoms.

Was this review helpful?