Mylands Friction Polish

Customer Reviews for Mylands Friction Polish

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to Mylands Friction Polish Product Page

Customer Reviews

Mylands Friction Polish Reviews

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Stuff

charles in TN

Comments On Jul 28, 2016:Since I am brand new to pen turning, I just followed the instructions given on one of Craft Supplies videos on turning/finishing pens. I use Mylands Polish and Renaissance Wax Polish and get great results. The procedures are fast and easy.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Instant Shine

DARRELL in WA

Comments On Jul 27, 2016:If you are looking for an excellent polish to enhance your wood turnings, then look no further. Mylands Friction Polish can be easily applied with a cloth or paper towel and with a little bit of speed and friction you can put a lasting finish on any items. I love this stuff.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great finish

Jimmy in WY

Comments On Feb 15, 2016:I've been using this finish for small projects for a long time and used with the sanding sealer it does a great job and looks really nice. I have found it to be pretty durable as well.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

I like it

BRIAN in IN

Comments On Apr 01, 2015:Though everyone raves about CA finishes, I really like the Mylands friction. I also preceded this with Mylands Cellulose Sanding Sealer and finish with Mylands wax. Gives a great finish.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Buy if you want perfection and easy

Kevin in FL

Comments On Nov 14, 2014:This gives me a super high gloss finish and is easy to use.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Finish

Jack in IA

Comments On Jun 08, 2014:I use this finish for turning bottle stoppers, and it leaves an amazing finish. I add three coats and when finished the stopper has a great shine to it. With it's price, it is by far the best choice.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Friction polish

Christopher in MI

Comments On Apr 01, 2014:Mylands friction polish is my " go to" polish for pens , bowls , spindle turnings and more. It is fast easy and simple. If your working with porous wood I suggest using mylands sanding sealer first to fill in the pores.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

John in CA

Comments On Oct 30, 2013:I've had excellent results with this easy to apply finish. I've used it on pens, lidded boxes and small bowls. Very happy with the product.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great glow on finish

Brian in UT

Comments On Oct 29, 2013:Myland's has become my favorite friction polish. The wax consistency penetrates evenly and leaves a well built mellow sheen. I recommend this finish to friends, from pen makers to game call builders, and the results are outstanding.

Was this review helpful?

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Easy to use Great results

MARK in OR

Comments On Sep 08, 2012:I've been enjoying this product for 8 years and have tried many other and Always end up coming back to use Mylands. On small turning I us a 1x3 inch cloth towel to polish at high speed and the results are wonderful. Buy it and enjoy.

Was this review helpful?