Micro Surface Pen Finishing 9 Piece Set

Customer Reviews for Micro Surface Pen Finishing 9 Piece Set

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 14 Reviews

Return to Micro Surface Pen Finishing 9 Piece Set Product Page

Customer Reviews

Micro Surface Pen Finishing 9 Piece Set Reviews

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A Must for Pen Turners

Scott in TN

Comments On Feb 10, 2018:My last set is over a year old and is still holding up well. I can't even count how many pens have been polished with them. As long as you don't leave them in water and take the time to clean them from time to time, they will last you a while and are absolutely a must for any pen turners who finish with CA.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product

DARRELL in TX

Comments On Nov 30, 2017:The 9 piece micro finishing pads have been one of the best finishing products I have ever used. My pens looked great. A lot of fun as I worked toward the final application.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Still working...

Mark in OR

Comments On Jun 14, 2017:I love this stuff, just rinse it out occasionally and keep on turning. I would buy again except I don't have to yet. Have used it on 30 plus pens and other small items needing a high finish.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for that Glass Like Finish

Jon in MA

Comments On Oct 03, 2016:I use it for hand wet sanding along with stuff off the lathe. Works great after 5+ coats of CA or Lacquer.
Make sure to buff after to really bring out that shine.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great sanding pads for plastic pens, etc.

MIKE in WA

Comments On Nov 12, 2015:These work great for removing scratches from plastic pen barrels, etc. Use with water to create a slurry and wipe clean after each grit. Use up through 12000 grit and then finish with a plastic polishing compound.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A new level of shine

Adam in OH

Comments On Jul 08, 2015:I previously thought my pens were looking good as I am new to pen turning. After using these on both acrylics and CA finishes, my pens have a whole new level of shine and feel as smooth as glass when completed. These definitely add a wow factor to any finish.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The very good product.

Lee in CA

Comments On Jun 22, 2015:Wooden pen is create a good product and satisfied. This was a good product. Thanks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice finishes

Gregory in NJ

Comments On Dec 28, 2014:Nice to help achieve the desired finishes on your pens.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sanding Discs

DOUGLAS in AK

Comments On Dec 15, 2014:Running through the grits with these leave a very nice finish on acrylics, the pads last quite awhile as well. A little 20/20 polish afterwards and you have a beautifully finished pen.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must

MILES in IL

Comments On Feb 23, 2014:This is a must for turners.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great pen finishing kit

Corey in IL

Comments On Nov 18, 2013:Product came with every grit that you could possibly use on an acrylic pen blank. Have used this product over and over again within the last two years and still have not had to replace it. So, I would say product is durable and has never failed me yet. I would recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Works really well

John in CA

Comments On Oct 29, 2013:I use these to polish both acrylic pens and pens finished with CA. They work great and have held up very well in the several months since I've purchased them. I'll wet sand acrylic and lightly dry-sand CA finished pens. Go light when dry sanding as you don't want to generate heat which can ruin both your finish and the pad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great item

Tim in NY

Comments On Oct 06, 2013:Very durable item and works extremely well on different finishes!

Was this review helpful?

20 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Grade A quality

PHILLIP in TX

Comments On Nov 11, 2012:When it comes to finishing pens micro mesh is a must have. This kit has all 9 grits and the price is far better than Rockler and Woodcraft. I try to pick up more when I can snag the free shipping code, or when I place an order large enough to qualify for the free shipping. I've made 61 pens with my first micro mesh kit and it is still in use today. The pieces show a little wear but will most likely last for another 40-50 pens easily. I highly recommend using it at a slower speed as it is still just as effective and the lower speed helps make it last a lot longer

Was this review helpful?