Artisan Zen Rollerball Pen Kit

Customer Reviews for Artisan Zen Rollerball Pen Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to Artisan Zen Rollerball Pen Kit Product Page

Customer Reviews

Artisan Zen Rollerball Pen Kit Reviews

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

First artisan kit

Mike in FL

Comments On Jun 17, 2015:Really loved the finish on this pen kit. The ink roller writes incredibly smooth. Will order more.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great seller

William in AZ

Comments On May 27, 2015:I really enjoy this pen, the magnet holds well and people seem to like the novelty. While drilling the longer barrel can be a challenge to some, I use my lathe to drill and have had no problems. The ceramic roller ball has a smooth flow and writes beautifully. My only dislike is the step down from the barrel to the nib not as comfortable as I would like.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice looking pen.

Jeff in KY

Comments On Oct 19, 2014:The longer shaft can be a challenge to drill. There is a ledge between the edge of the pen and the pen tip that is a little odd for my personal preference. The pen writes great and looks awesome. The magnetic cap holds on tight. This is a good quality kit.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

My favorite pen!

RICHARD in WA

Comments On Sep 06, 2014:I carry this pen with me all the time! It is unusual and often sparks a conversation about pen making. I not only sell a lot of these, (people really like the way the rollerball writes), but get many other orders because of it. Since it has a single barrel, you can product them twice as fast as 2 barrel pens. I would recommend the drill bit in the starter kit since it is long enough to drill the hole all the way through the blank.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great features, not for extensive writing

Jonathan in MO

Comments On Aug 03, 2014:Due to the design of the pen where the wood goes right to the tip of the pen makes it awkward to write with it. Either your fingers are on the brass too close to the writing surface or it is high where the wood is and then you have to create ridges so your fingers do not slide off the surface.
Features are great, I love the magnetic piece and it works well and I hope they create more models using the magnetic design.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great and unique pen

Kevin in VA

Comments On Jan 19, 2014:Great rollerball pen! I wanted something that would show off some dogwood that I had for Christmas gifts. The magnet is very strong and the pen has a good feel.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Pen!

JAMES in AZ

Comments On Oct 28, 2013:This is a great pen! The fit/finish is excelent and the single tube makes it quick and easy to turn. I love the magnetic cap because there are no threads to wear out when you post it. I selected the Chrome finish. I only wish that it came in Rhodium and Titanium gold. This kit is a real bargin for the way it turns out.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

great pen, one hiccup

GLENN in MI

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:This pen is a solid performer. Displays the body material well. Having sold dozens of these, had one magnetic ring fall out of the cap. epoxied it in and is fine.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Favourite kit

PETER in BC

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:This is a wonderful kit for all skill levels. My 13-year-old son enjoys his success with this kit. It poses no challenges for even novice turners, yet produces a wonderful pen to sit beside those high-skill pens in the display case. Of all the pens I give as gifts or sell at local artisan galleries, this one is the most popular. The magnetic postable cap and clean lines make it very popular. Best of all, it shows off wood beautifully and allows those 'Darn-this-wood-is-just-a-bit-too-short-for-a-two-piece-pen' scraps to be used appropriately.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

great pen kit

JASON in UT

Comments On Feb 26, 2013:Easy to turn, magnet works great and the rollerball ink writes very smoothly. Good pen to show off your blanks.

Was this review helpful?