Dr. Kirk's Scratch FREEE Woodturners Polishing Wax

Customer Reviews for Dr. Kirk's Scratch FREEE Woodturners Polishing Wax

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 20 Reviews

Return to Dr. Kirk's Scratch FREEE Woodturners Polishing Wax Product Page

Customer Reviews

Dr. Kirk's Scratch FREEE Woodturners Polishing Wax Reviews

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love this stuff!

Chris in MS

Comments On Apr 18, 2017:Does a good job at removing small scratches. Before I put on friction polish I always use Dr. Kirks Scratch FREEE first.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does exactly what it's supposed to

Eric in UT

Comments On Sep 08, 2016:Very easy to apply and when used before final polish adds shine and deepens color slightly. Excellent product that provides an excellent finish with little effort

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wonder wax

DARRELL in WA

Comments On Jul 26, 2016:Dr. Kirk's Scratch Free Woodturners Polishing Wax is a great product. I use it during the final stages of sanding my items and the small minute scratches just seem to magically disappear. The good thing is that a little bit goes a long way. When needed I will be purchasing again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yes this is good

Joseph in RI

Comments On May 22, 2016:A fine wax for finish sanding then apply your finish - I have used this for the first time (about 8 small projects) and the finish was improved.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best quick fine sanding aid ever

MONTY in UT

Comments On Apr 28, 2016:I absolutely love this product. I use it in so many applications I would be lost without it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

THOMAS in AZ

Comments On Dec 17, 2015:I use this product on wood and as a pre polish on Alumilite. Works great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

This stuff rocks!

Jimmy in WY

Comments On Dec 12, 2015:Got it, used it, love it. Try it you'll really like it. Just follow the directions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Frank in AZ

Frank in AZ

Comments On May 23, 2015:Great product have let several of my woodclub members use it they are all new purchasers of the product

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice product

James in TX

Comments On Apr 09, 2015:After I ordered this I read on an internet forum that it would dull a CA finish. I didn't use it until I had one end of a pen I had completely finished that I didn't like and had set aside. Today I put it on the mandrel and polished it with Dr Kirks and it came out beautifully. It's that final touch that I've been looking for since I started turning pens about a month ago.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product for post sanding

HILDA in TX

Comments On Apr 13, 2015:I first found out about this product from Cindy Drozda's YouTube channel. I ordered it and was delighted with the finish it provided. When I applied it, I could see a few areas that had tool marks. Then, after I fixed those, I re-applied it to take out the small sanding scratches. It seems to be have a good ratio of beeswax and mineral oil, similar to what Eli Avisera makes for himself. If you are going to finish with some other product than shellac, the label advises you to remove excess wax prior to finishing. But if you are using shellac, it makes for a marvelous base. I like it better than EEE.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Scratch free finish

EVA in GA

Comments On Dec 13, 2014:I use this product on my Corian and Acrylic pens and it truly removes any tiny scratches before putting on the final finish. Works easily and quickly!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Scratch FREEE Is RIGHT !!!

ROBIN in WA

Comments On Apr 11, 2014:Thought we would give this one a try and so happy we did !! This is one amazing product !!! Works great on all we do! We don't spend so much time on each item now.. a real time saver... a little goes a long way too. Thanks so much !!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great final finish

RAY in AZ

Comments On Jan 16, 2014:I use this finish for my final sanding. Never a micro scratch in my work anymore. I don't know how I got along with out it before.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Dr kirks polishing wax

Warren in IA

Comments On Nov 07, 2013:I've found that with a shelf full of wax's and finishes this is my go to product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice!

HAROLD in TN

Comments On Oct 07, 2013:Works nicely for me.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Using on pen blanks

DENNIS in WI

Comments On Jan 31, 2013:I have been sanding my pen blanks out to 800, now using this product I sand to 400 and then polish with triple E. I like the finish it gives me and the time savings.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Stuff

John in MN

Comments On Jan 10, 2013:Works great, and being non-toxic is a huge plus for my tiny shop in the basement. Also without the grit like other products it does not transfer stain off bushings to wood.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Dr Kirks Scratchfreee review

Donald in IL

Comments On Nov 15, 2012:This polish I highly recommend to improve your finish on woods or acrylics, after sanding to a 400 grit finish. I have personally used this product on many small items. This product I recommend to my students and fellow woodturners.Great value and time saver. Thank you for the excellent product.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Very happy with Dr. Kirks

Chuck in IL

Comments On Oct 29, 2012:Dr. Kirks is a very good polish,very fine grit in a a non-toxic product. Does a beautiful job on pens. Can't wait to try it out on some boxes and bowls. Left a beautiful finish on all I used it on. Easy to use and does not have an odor like some other products I have tried. I recommend you give it a try.

Was this review helpful?

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Great stuff!

Levi in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2012:Just got a can of this in the mail today and quickly mounted a few pieces I had lying around to test it out. The results were great!! Nice, scratch-free shine and the can comes with a huge amount of it considering how much you actually have to use; it should last for years to come. Keep in mind that it is a wax, so it also coats the wood as it polishes so it somewhat limits your options for other finishes, that's if you still feel you need one after using this.

Was this review helpful?