Renaissance Micro-Crystalline Wax Polish

Customer Reviews for Renaissance Micro-Crystalline Wax Polish

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to Renaissance Micro-Crystalline Wax Polish Product Page

Customer Reviews

Renaissance Micro-Crystalline Wax Polish Reviews

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great polish!

Brent in MA

Comments On Dec 26, 2016:I use this as the final step when polishing pens with a CA glue finish. Just a small amount really goes a long way to create a mirror-like shine!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Stuff Ever

CURT in OR

Comments On Jul 26, 2016:I can't say enough about Renaissance Wax. This is the best stuff ever for finishing pens. I use it on some pens exclusively to get a varying level of sheen to the finish of the pen. This might seem strange, but I love the smell of it too! It makes me feel like more of a craftsman, somehow! I'd recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent value

Adam in OH

Comments On Jul 08, 2015:While i was apprehensive of the small size for the price, this has become my favorite finish by far. A very small amount applied at low speed is all that is needed. I then buff at higher speed for a finish that shines and is very fingerprint resistant. With as little as I use per pen, this is a fantastic value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great coverage

Dr. Linda in SC

Comments On Jan 08, 2015:I ordered this thinking what a small container! And, when I opened it and applied it, I saw why! Only a sparse amount is needed to achieve beautiful results!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

JOHN in CA

Comments On Jan 21, 2014:This wax kicked up the level of gloss on my acrylic and CA finished pens to a crazy level. I also like how it keeps "finger marks" off pens, key chains and bottle stoppers. Not sorry I bought this.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good wax

Brian in MO

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:This is a great product to have in your finish lineup. Works great to use as a buffing compound on top of your last coat on turnings, or on that piece of old furniture that needs a good touchup.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

A Great Last Step Finish

Jeremy in IL

Comments On Oct 30, 2013:I use Renaissance Wax, among other finishes, on pens, bottle stoppers, and other little projects and I love it! This wax creates a barrier between the other finishes and a person's skin, which can have oils in it that would break down wood and other finishes. Just apply a little to a piece with the lathe off, then buff it up at high speed.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

A little bit goes a long way

Scott in TX

Comments On Aug 27, 2013:I use this wax on pens and just love it..I put a tad on the finished pen usually with my finger while my lathe is running and wait about a minute then buff it gently with a paper towel with the lathe speed turned up..Leaves an excellent finish and it protects from finger prints which is great because I handle the pens a lot to take pictures of them..
When I got this jar (2.25oz.) I was a little peeved lol..I thought how long could this possibly last? Well I am ordering some tonight because I am just about out of it... BTW,.this jar has lasted me 2 YEARS..See, a little bit goes a long way..
Scott

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

JOHN in NY

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:I've used the wax on wood, metal surfaces, fishing rods(both composite and bamboo), canoe paddles, and pool cues. I've found it to be excellent for everything I've tried it on, and best applied by hand.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Renaissance

Leon in MN

Comments On Sep 08, 2012:I started using this wax for final finish. It is amazing. It takes so little to give to give such a fine finish. My first use of it was on the lathe, but this did not work real well. Just putting it on by hand and letting it dry just a few minutes before light buffing works best for me.

Was this review helpful?