Apprentice Acrylic Pen Blanks

Customer Reviews for Apprentice Acrylic Pen Blanks

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 17 Reviews

Return to Apprentice Acrylic Pen Blanks Product Page

Customer Reviews

Apprentice Acrylic Pen Blanks Reviews

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Prices

Chuck in AZ

Comments On Oct 16, 2017:Great prices compared to my local wood store

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Apprentice Acrylic Pen Blank Amethyst

James in FL

Comments On Apr 22, 2017:This made a beautiful pen kept most of its character

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great for acrylic pen

Sudden in UT

Comments On Mar 30, 2017:I know the title is dumb, but the acrylics are a great pen blank and always look good. the thing is that they can snap if to much force is pushed in to it, an when cutting them they put out a bad smell if your going to fast also can kind of re-glue its self tougher when the acrylic melts and bounds and acrylics are not good for starting old wood is better but these acrylics sell fast, looks amazing (with any kit) and are fun to make in to pen so enjoy the blanks and make pens

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Acrylic pen blanks

Vickie in NM

Comments On Sep 25, 2015:These blanks are easy to turn and polish up beautifully.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Acrylic

Tim in CA

Comments On May 06, 2015:They are ok, I like working with wood and other material (deer,horn, sea weed ect..) better. Acrylic just does not always cut the best and has more chipping.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great product

Gus in PA

Comments On Apr 28, 2015:Easy to turn, sand with micro surface pen finish 9 piece set and it gives your acrylic a glass like finish.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

newbie thoughts

Jane B in TX

Comments On Feb 27, 2015:Drilled and turned with no problems. I tried acrylic black paint on the tubes, but did not wait long enough, and some paint "washed out" when glueing tubes in with epoxy, resulting in some barely noticeable tube show-thru. It finished as a dark green, with some lighter green swirly pearly undertones. I finished by sanding to 600, Abranet mesh to 600, then wet sanding using the 6 color coded pads for acrylics, then 20/20 polish. A great shine with good depth. I paired it with a gunmetal finish, which I DO NOT think is the best combination. Nice deep dark green.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Apprentice Acrylic Pen Blanks

Larry in CA

Comments On Dec 31, 2014:Nice brightly colored, work very well for a color pop.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good quality

Mel in TX

Comments On Dec 15, 2014:This is a good quality blank. If you've never turned acrylic however, read up on it before hand, easy enough to do but several pitfalls to avoid.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

can't go wrong

Brian in OR

Comments On Dec 12, 2014:Good quality, great price. Will by more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Easy turning

gail in IL

Comments On Dec 08, 2014:I have purchased many of these blanks and they are easily turned and polish very well. Beautiful colors!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice blanks

Richard in NC

Comments On Dec 01, 2014:The manufacturing quality of the blanks are very nice. They turned beautifully and the patterns were very crisp and clear. Some of the lighter ones were a little opaque but overall a great blank at a great price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Couldn't ask for more.

Jeff in AR

Comments On Nov 30, 2014:I've ordered a few of these blanks and every one of them has so far has been great. No defects, no voids, just brilliant colors.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good blank

Mark in IL

Comments On Nov 30, 2014:I have used a couple colors of the apprentice blanks. I used a chameleon tube with the ruby blank and it looked very nice.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic!

RICHARD in WA

Comments On Sep 06, 2014:I have been a woodworker for most of my life. When I fist got a lathe it was out of necessity to finish a trim job. When i found I could make pens, I was hooked. At first I could not bring myself to work with "plastic", but when I tried it, I was hooked again! These offer an amazing array of colors. They are very easy to turn and finish. I use the micro mesh pads to accomplish this and the results are superb. If you haven't tried these, you should!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good quality

DAVID in UT

Comments On Mar 02, 2014:Nice blanks. Craft supplies usa has many patterns I have not seen in other places. Have not had any problems with any of the acrylics I have purchased from them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Quality

CALEB in UT

Comments On Oct 08, 2013:Great colors and good quality for the price.

Was this review helpful?