Turners Select No-Lock Spindle Washer

Customer Reviews for Turners Select No-Lock Spindle Washer

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 14 Reviews

Return to Turners Select No-Lock Spindle Washer Product Page

Customer Reviews

Turners Select No-Lock Spindle Washer Reviews

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes life so much easier

Ray in IN

Comments On Jan 23, 2017:Never knew that I needed one but I tried it on a whim and cannot believe how great it works. All of my chucks and face plates can be removed with nothing that a turn of the hand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

"Why Wash Your Spindle?"

Donald in WA

Comments On Oct 12, 2016:This washer keeps your chuck from locking on your lathe spindle. I use it all the time. Stuart Batty has said that using a washer can possibly add vibration to the mix; however, I would rather deal with the possibility of vibration than having a chuck stuck on my spindle. But that's just me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

Jay in AZ

Comments On Apr 24, 2016:My chuck was always getting stuck on the lathe. I just happened to see these when putting in an order and picked one up. Problem solved! It does exactly what it's supposed to do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great lathe addition

Jimmy in WY

Comments On Jan 13, 2016:It's a very simple washer, however it really makes it easy to change out chucks and face plates with it in place.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Purchased as a spare

Butch in WI

Comments On Apr 02, 2015:Purchased this for a spare, glad I did. Didn't notice one stuck to the chuck and fell to the dust collection which didn't do it any good. Put on the new one and hasn't come off since.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I can dig it

Miles in MI

Comments On Dec 25, 2014:For such a simple thing it works exactly as advertised and is nice to have.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Simple, elegant solution

MIKE in WA

Comments On Dec 29, 2014:These simple washers eliminate the need for wrenches to unstick a chuck. Suggest buying a spare as they wear out in a few months if you change chucks frequently.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

JIM in OH

Comments On Dec 29, 2014:This does make removing a Chuck easier. Well worth the little cost.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

No-Lock Spindle Washer

Michael in WA

Comments On May 18, 2014:My Talon chuck did not quite reach the drive shoulder of my Jet lathe, so the chuck would wobble. Two of these washers lets the chuck seat firmly against the shoulder and now it runs true.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Washer Eases Chuck Removal

Richard in MI

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:I had diffiulty removing my chuck prior to purchasing and using this washer. The washer really keeps the chuck from getting jammed and having to use a lot of force to remove the chuck.
Also,I bought two, but only one was shipped. Craft Supply was very good about sending the second washer free of charge.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Victor in TN

Comments On Dec 15, 2013:These are great and inexpensive and they seem to stay on the lathe better.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Simple item, but worth every penny!

Robert in CA

Comments On Oct 03, 2013:I honestly didn't even realize that I needed the no-lock spindle washer, but once I'd installed it, I immediately realized its value. I compared the difference between removing the chuck with, and without the washer, and I dont beleive that I will ever again attach a device to my threaded spindle without the no-lock washer!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spindle Washer

Scott in ME

Comments On Jun 20, 2013:Works great, chuck spins right off, no sticking

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

life is easy now when you want to change chucks

DR. TAREK in

Comments On Jan 21, 2013:This has made my life very easy as I do not need the tools now to change the chucks. I have only five chucks but some time I have more than one project at any one time and I do not like to remove the items without the chuck until it is finished and it used to be a struggle now I can unlock the chucks by hand only it a must if you need to change items frequently. It is solid and easy to fit with a resistance to dust. All machines should have them as standard.

Was this review helpful?