Apprentice 60 Degree Revolving Cone Center

Customer Reviews for Apprentice 60 Degree Revolving Cone Center

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 21 Reviews

Return to Apprentice 60 Degree Revolving Cone Center Product Page

Customer Reviews

Apprentice 60 Degree Revolving Cone Center Reviews

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Versatile and solid performance

Charles in ID

Comments On Dec 18, 2017:I've been using this center for several months now, and it works great. I would consider a 60 degree cone center essential equipment, and this one works flawlessly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best item I could have bought

BOB in NC

Comments On Dec 13, 2017:I don't know how I got by without it before now

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent!

Richard in MI

Comments On Jul 27, 2016:Works great with my pen mandrel! Can't attest to long term durability of bearing but works well!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product!

DARRELL in WA

Comments On Jul 26, 2016:There are some situations when turning that this revolving cone center comes in handy, and today was one of them. It's sturdy construction makes this item very accurate and easy to use. It sure makes your job easier when you have the correct tool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works very well

Mark in IL

Comments On Dec 02, 2015:After a couple years of use my old revolving center was showing wear. I've used this one for a couple months and it has worked great so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good quality

ALFREDO R. in CA

Comments On Nov 07, 2015:Not being an expert at anything related to a lathe, I had to learn by trial and error.
After purchasing some revolving centre from another company, with bad bearings, I bought this one and it works smooth and perfectly, to the point where I had made some additions to it, to hold goblets and it stays tight and true.
Thank you for this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works great. You won't be dissapointed.

MITCH in UT

Comments On Sep 11, 2015:This revolving center is great. It is big enough to allow for a good amount of clearance when working on your project stock. It runs very smoothly, and holds tight without any wobble in the bearings. I have been using mine for over 6 months now and it's still like new, even after hundreds of hours of regular use, and at least a few hours of what most would call abuse. So I have to give it to the makers of this product, they made a good one. You won't regret your purchase if you buy it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Timothy in LA

Comments On Jul 30, 2015:I've been using this live center for 2 weeks now, and it's doing exactly what it's supposed to do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Apprentice 60 Degree Revolving Cone Center

DJ in UT

Comments On Jun 05, 2015:This "Apprentice 60 Degree Revolving Cone Center" is a great, well made, product. I use it whenever I need to turn any stabilized wood turnings. I find it's smooth turning capability and low price make it great for the shop. I recommend this tool to those who need a great tool from CRAFT SUPPLIES USA.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

William in NE

Comments On May 28, 2015:Reasonably priced and well made live center. Glad I got it. Revolves smoothly and holds true.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeping it all Centered

Randall in WI

Comments On Apr 01, 2015:This is a must have for any turner that wants to keep the projects well centered. I really like this cone, and use it almost daily. Well made and very robust.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

60 degree cone center

Dale in TX

Comments On Feb 25, 2015:This center gives me more room do to any tooling I need to do on my work. The one that came with my lathe does not give me that room. In all I really like it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

John in AR

Comments On Dec 13, 2014:This is a great product. Works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good live center

Jeff in KY

Comments On Oct 19, 2014:This is a good sized live center at a good price. I haven't found any problems with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product!

David in GA

Comments On Sep 19, 2014:I've used more expensive spur centers, but cannot tell the difference between them...
This is a great product! I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very happy with this purchase

Jo in PA

Comments On Jun 06, 2014:Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

SKI in TN

Comments On Apr 15, 2014:This item works as well as stated.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality for the $$.

DAVID in NC

Comments On Mar 05, 2014:Fit and function are high quality. I have used it numerous times and haven't seen any problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems to work well!

Jim in UT

Comments On Jan 06, 2014:I've only used this item a couple of times but it seems to work well. Good value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

60 degree cone center

Glen in CA

Comments On Dec 27, 2013:Nice quality at a good price. I have virtually replaced the live center that came with my lathe. I also had to purchase another one for my father, because he kept borrowing it and conveniently forgetting to return mine:)

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very happy so far

Arthur in CA

Comments On Dec 13, 2012:For years, I'd been using the live center that came with my lathe. It was fine as long as the end of the wood was perfectly square. My old center has been living in a box since the arrival of this center.

Was this review helpful?