Apprentice Fancy Slimline Pen Kit

Customer Reviews for Apprentice Fancy Slimline Pen Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 32 Reviews

Return to Apprentice Fancy Slimline Pen Kit Product Page

Customer Reviews

Apprentice Fancy Slimline Pen Kit Reviews

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great kits

Bert in ID

Comments On Dec 15, 2017:Well packaged, quick delivery, high quality components, customers love the finished product, great price: what more can you ask for?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Slimline pens

A. BRYAN in UT

Comments On Dec 04, 2017:I have made hundreds of these pens to give away and have never had a problem with the quality or the longevity of these pen kits.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to turn and assemble

Andy

Comments On Jul 18, 2017:By far the easiest pen to assemble and a great pen to start out with

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clips break easily

Jared in VA

Comments On Feb 13, 2017:I bought 2 packs of 10 of these pen kits. Made 10 pens and within one day of use, NOT ABUSE, 2 of the pocket clips broke. CS was willing to send me replacement clips, however, if you are selling or giving these away as gifts, beware, they could possibly break. Other than the clip, the kit is good. It is priced right. I will continue to use these for some pens and just not use the clip.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Keep selling out

John in OK

Comments On Jan 29, 2017:I turn these for craft/art shows to have a lower priced item and I keep selling out the gun metal finish. Write well, and look more expensive than the gold.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent kit

Jay in AZ

Comments On Aug 07, 2016:Makes for a good pen that goes together easily, but has a bit of a cheaper feel to it. The twist mech performs fine, the pen just doesn't have a very quality feel to it. Great for beginners but I don't make this line to sell, only as a "gift" for coworkers & friends. A great inexpensive way to get started making pens or if you have a lot of coworkers that want one, but for some reason feel no obligation to help with the cost!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than the other

Terry in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2016:I like the way this fancy clip works and looks better and might start making them in place of!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Pens

Christopher in TX

Comments On Nov 12, 2016:I have made ~50 of these. Unbeatable for the price. I have only had one issue and that was a clip snapping off. The pens are easy to assemble and a great way to learn how to make pens. I have people constantly asking me for them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Slimeline pen

Stephen in ME

Comments On Sep 29, 2016:Fun project! Love making these

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Review

ERIC in FL

Comments On Jul 22, 2016:These pens are good quality. Pepole realy like the pens. Ive made about 75 and have not had any issues.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great pen, best price

gary in FL

Comments On Jun 15, 2016:Best price on slim lines, cant beat the quality or price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pen for the beginner.

Ed in TN

Comments On Oct 26, 2015:A great pen to start your pen turning experience. Easy to make and you have a great looking pen when finished. I have turned 1000's of the slimline pen.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good!

Peter in MI

Comments On Sep 25, 2015:You really can't beat $1.75! For that price, I can't really complain about anything. Everything is good on this kit. The twist mechanism works well and everything fits really well. The only thing I'll say is that the pen's clip and cap will wiggle itself use after a short period of use, so I put a drop of CA glue on the inside of the tube where the cap and clip gets pressed in. This seems to stop it from coming loose. Besides that, I really like this pen kit!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pen, great price!

Timothy in LA

Comments On Jul 30, 2015:I've bought many of these pen sets already, and sold many. I haven't had a single bad set. Excellent product!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Surprising.

Jeff in AR

Comments On Dec 18, 2014:Being that this kit is just a dressed up slimline, I wasn't expecting a lot. The small change in hardware though makes for a noticeable difference. Since switching to the fancy slimline kits, I've sold more pens and gotten more people interested than when I used the standard slimlines. Definitely worth your money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

slimline pen kit

alex in WA

Comments On Dec 09, 2014:made probably twenty-five of these and have not had one fail me. great product for the price, very easy to make, finished product looks very professional. very comfortable to write with.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Attractive little pen

TAYLOR in TX

Comments On Dec 03, 2014:I'm not necessarily a fan of really slim pens, but this one is great for the reason that it is unbelievably low priced yet still has a quality feel to it. It's easy to make. As a matter of fact, my first pen turning project was this slimline kit and it turned out flawless.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good basic pen

Mark in IL

Comments On Nov 30, 2014:This is a very good, economical pen kit. The kit is easy to assemble and looks nice when finished. The refills do not last real long, though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great little pens

todd in NY

Comments On Nov 12, 2014:great little pens. Looks Good and works good I'll be buying more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A great starter pen!

RICHARD in WA

Comments On Sep 06, 2014:These are inexpensive and easy to turn. If you don't have a lot of experience pen turning this is a great place to start! if you do, you will still be drawn to this pen. They turn quickly and easily and are very popular, both as gifts and as product to sell. I always have a few with me as I travel so I can show a pen that is inexpensive, but high quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sharp Looking, Awesome Price!

EARL in AZ

Comments On Aug 19, 2014:I really like this kit! It has all the standard components of a Fancy Slimline kit... Easy to assemble. The only limitations are your imagination. The center band is different than other "Fancy" kits I've purchased. It's unique, and my customers love it! That, along with the best price I have been able to find for a Fancy Slimline Pen Kit, make this the kit for me. I will be back for more...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Good low cost pen kit

JEREMY in SC

Comments On Mar 21, 2014:Great for the person new to pen making or for the expert. I love the slimline kits. Color options are great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!!!

ADAN in YUC

Comments On Mar 11, 2014:I really love it !!!! I couldnĀ“t imagine it is so easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Apprentice Fancy Slimline Pen Kit

Benjamin in BC

Comments On Mar 01, 2014:These are quality pen kits at a very low price. I am very pleased with my purchase. As well, Craft Supplies USA has very good Customer Service. Thank-you!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great starting point

MILES in IL

Comments On Feb 23, 2014:Get your hands dirty with these kits and learn the lathe.

Was this review helpful?