Artisan Bullet Pen Kit

Customer Reviews for Artisan Bullet Pen Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 11 Reviews

Return to Artisan Bullet Pen Kit Product Page

Customer Reviews

Artisan Bullet Pen Kit Reviews

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bullet pens

Denis in BC

Comments On Nov 25, 2015:These bullet pens are best you can buy Denis

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!!!!!

Ray in TX

Comments On Nov 23, 2014:I tried this pen for something different. The quality is exceptional, directions easy to follow, and the end product catches peoples eye. I need more now!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Beautiful Pens

PAUL in ON

Comments On Jun 14, 2014:Once I started turning these, I cannot keep them in stock and easily sell as my most profitable pen. Looks great with any material on the barrel. Great kits, have not had a bad one yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bullet Pen Kits

Douglas in AK

Comments On Jan 23, 2014:These are really pretty cool pens. Easy to turn the barrels and assemble. Everyone likes the look of them. I bought the gold and the silver ones, people seem to like the gold ones better - a little more realistic look to them but both come out very nice and seem to leave my hands/stockpile about equally.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Fun to Turn and Use

CURT in OR

Comments On Dec 30, 2013:This kit is a kick to make, and sells well, especially to those buying gifts for the hunters in their families! I use antler for all of mine - I think it looks better and sells better than camo acrylics. You may end up using a little CA glue on some parts of the antler blanks to hold things together, but they turn beautifully and look great when finished. I use the Myland's polish, and occasionally for a different look, I use a little watered-down stain to bring out the texture of the antler's grain. The pen kit works smoothly, and it's fun to see the hunters actually point them and pull back the bolt!! So funny! Give them as gifts too, when you can be there to see your loved one's reactions! It is a very unique concept in a pen!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice!

HAROLD in TN

Comments On Oct 15, 2013:A good quaility kit. Something different than regular pen making.Doesn't take a long time. And when its done u have a very nice pen.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent for a present or gift

zouhair in SA

Comments On Oct 10, 2013:I made one of the bullet pens as a gift for a friend and when I took it to the shop to get it engraved the shop manager asked to leave the pen there and insisted that he buy it, I sold it on the spot for more money than I thought. They are excellent, attractive and have a very rich look.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Kit For The Beginner Pen Turner

JOHN in GA

Comments On May 16, 2013:This kit is easy to assemble, has only one blank to turn and is priced right for the wood turner who wants to try his or her hand at pen making.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Doesn't look real

DENNIS in WI

Comments On Jan 31, 2013:I made a couple of these and realized that if I were going to make bullet pens they would have look more realistic and use real brass and real bullets. So I put the finished kits in a box and designed my own bullet pens.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Pen

Jim in OR

Comments On Feb 01, 2013:Super simple to make and VERY easy to assemble. As an added bonus it is a great seller as well!!!

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Unique kit, great quality

PHILLIP in TX

Comments On Nov 10, 2012:I've made ~5 of these kits so far with no problems at all. Assembly is extremely easy as you only need to press in the cap/clip, and a piece at the bottom that screws into the bullet cartridge. This makes it take a lot less time to finish a pen than most other kits. In fact the size of the wood blank needed is much smaller as well and I can usually get 2 pens from a single pen blank. I've made 2 pens from a single burl blank and it definitely helped me get the most bang for my buck.

Was this review helpful?