Apprentice Roadster Pen Kit

Customer Reviews for Apprentice Roadster Pen Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to Apprentice Roadster Pen Kit Product Page

Customer Reviews

Apprentice Roadster Pen Kit Reviews

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A pen kit that sells very well

Mark in CA

Comments On Jan 10, 2018:I have made and sold well over 200 of these pen kits. Several other vendors sell a similar kit, but ALL of my pen kits like this will be purchased from CSUSA for several reasons. First and foremost they charge the least per kit and since this is an inexpensive pen, price matters. With that though I like the quality of the Apprentice Roadster, it is as good or better than the competitors. Lastly, I just like dealing with CSUSA, they are fast, accurate and provide superb customer support. I sell these completed pens for $25 in wood and acrylic. They sell!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice pen kits

Gus in PA

Comments On Apr 29, 2015:Makes great looking pens. It's an easy sell.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pen kit

ANDREW in ME

Comments On Apr 19, 2015:Nice looking pen kit, and easy to make!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent

lenny in MA

Comments On Jan 12, 2015:Pretty good kit as far as size and look but the internals are Pretty flimsy and not too smooth
Overall it's worth it's price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice made pen

todd in NY

Comments On Nov 12, 2014:good quality pen I would recommend them to anyone they make good gifts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A nice step up!

RICHARD in WA

Comments On Sep 06, 2014:This is a great addition to your pen turning line. A little heftier than the standard slimeline pen, with a very nice tapered shape, this one stands out. The fit and finish a great (as it is with all CSUSA kits).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My Favorite Pen Kit

Cheryl in OK

I have on occasion received kits in which the cap did not want to fit in the clip. It's easy enough to use a round rasp on the clip and a touch of wax on the cap to make them fit. It is worth the extra time required to do this when you look at the price craft supply has on these kits. Similar kits from other companies cost a lot more. So far, I have not encountered this problem with the last batch of these I ordered. I only wish it was possible for me to purchase just the center bands so I could convert all the slim kits I have into Roadsters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Run of the mill midsized...

Joseph in NC

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:There is no lack of quality here, and by purchasing here you get the outstanding customer service and fast shipping that CSUSA has become synonymous with. Occasionally the clips need to be sanded out to fit, but for this price it's not a deal breaker, I just feel it is worth mentioning.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great feeling pen

Barry in TX

Comments On Nov 29, 2013:My personal best seller, this pen "fits" the hand much better than the slimline or some of the larger barrel pens!!!! Easy to assemble and looks good in gold or gun metal!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Versitile and elegant

Greg in MD

Comments On Jan 09, 2013:I love this pen kit. The ribbed band in the center sets it off from all other slim line pens. Also the fact that the center is a bit thicker than most slim lines give you more flexibility in designing your finished product.
Wonderful fit and quality of finish. It's going to be in my line as a permanent piece.

Was this review helpful?