Apprentice Classica Pen Kits

Customer Reviews for Apprentice Classica Pen Kits

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 16 Reviews

Return to Apprentice Classica Pen Kits Product Page

Customer Reviews

Apprentice Classica Pen Kits Reviews

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice pen for gift or to sell

Jerry in TX

Comments On Aug 18, 2016:Wanted to try a nice pen and have not been disappointed. Made some with wood and acrylics. They came out nice. Everyone loves them.

Additional Comments On Aug 18, 2016:When completed, it looks like a high end pen.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keep ordering this kit.

Ed in TN

Comments On Oct 26, 2015:I have made thousands of pens and the Classica kit is easy to make. Few parts make it easy to assemble and easy for the customer to maintain. This is a great looking pen, well balanced and great quality. Just finished a show and sold just under 100 Classica pens. Thanks for a great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My go-to kit

William in NE

Comments On May 27, 2015:Very easy to make and high quality components. I always keep a couple of kits on hand for a quick gift or commission. The single tube really allows you to show off the wood. Also very reasonably priced

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice pen sets

Butch in WI

Comments On Apr 02, 2015:I started out make pens on my lathe a year ago, have made several different styles. I enjoyed making these, great looking, high quality and they feel great in the hand. Now I keep several on hand as my stock runs low I'll order more of the same.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Quick Gift

TOM in AK

Comments On Dec 30, 2014:Overall this is a GREAT starter kit and one can make quality / hand-made gifts quickly (one only needs to make a single barrel to complete the kit, no matching of grain required!).
What I Like: The gripping surface is not wood (wood will discolor over time and use, absorbing natural oils from the users fingers), the weight is good for a mans hand. What I don't like: sometimes the barrel becomes loose (over time) because of over-twisting the transmission by the user. If this happens, I simply add a short piece of office tape to the barrel section. This slightly larger diameter re-engages the transmission.
For the money - this earns 5 stars!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great pen

CHRISTOPHER in NY

Comments On Dec 10, 2014:for the price, it is a great pen. i have good reviews for this pen. another comfortable one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Everyone's favorite

Kenneth in NC

Comments On Dec 08, 2014:This style seems to love this style. This works well with inlay kits and custom castings. The center twist is a very nice touch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very nice

JOSE in TX

Comments On Nov 07, 2014:this pen was exactly what it was easy to turn and was a beautiful finished product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dynamite Look

PAUL in ON

Comments On Jun 14, 2014:One beautiful pen that is well balanced and has a smooth operating twist mechanism. Looks great with any material. Great price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cost effective, durable.

Joseph in NC

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:I have tried many different brands of this type of pen. They are typically all relatively good quality. These are not as elegant as some out there, but they are less expensive than the ones they directly compete with (which appear to be 100% identical) from Berea. Having used both, the only differences I have found are that CSUSA ships much faster and costs less.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good kits

Brian in MO

Comments On Nov 27, 2013:These are very nice kits, and easy to assemble. The style is my wife's favorite, and with the beautiful gun metal finish, I can see why.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Looking Pen

David in TN

Comments On Oct 17, 2013:Turned a couple of these pens. They are a nice looking but heavier pen. I little hard to press together.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looking for a nice balanced pen

DEBRA in MI

Comments On Oct 17, 2013:This single tube pen has a look of luxury. The two-tone body makes this pen look very expensive. The weighted head makes this pen well balanced in your hand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Price is right

Raymond in NH

Comments On Jun 05, 2013:for the price you cannot beat these kits. Look more expensive than they are. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't beat the price

Sheri in CA

Comments On Feb 14, 2013:This is a great kit for the price. Add a laser inlay kit and you've got a beautiful pen!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Nice For The Price

DENNIS in WI

Comments On Jan 31, 2013:An easy step up from Slim lines and Euro kits.

Was this review helpful?